Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Anyone else using Google Chrome and Google Apps like Pandora and Crackle

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

VectorMan

VectorMan

I've been using Chrome to surf the net for a few years but never really bothered with their apps, until yesterday.

Pandora's pretty cool. Listen to commercial free music from artists you know and like. Free.

Crackle lets you watch full length movies and TV shows. I haven't tried the movies yet, but the Ironman TV cartoons I've been watching are commercial free. Crackle is free too.

There are all sorts of free games too. I've been playing Bejeweled.

Check it out.

Good info. I use them also but I like Spotify for my Music. I had a friend who was a Bejeweled addict. I listen to this Station a lot. Very different but good. http://hober.com/

VectorMan wrote:Pandora's pretty cool.

Crackle lets you watch full length movies and TV shows.

I think Pandora and Sony's Crackle are available on most browsers, Vector. (I don't know much about Crackle.) Hulu was cool when it first started, but have limited their content. My iPad can only play Hulu+, which is a subscription service. I'll have to check out Crackle.

I think I'll stay with Firefox... as long as it does what I want it to do.

I noticed on Pandora that they tend to play obscure songs by the artists you select. I wonder if they have to pay extra for the premium songs.

Does anybody have a preference for a particular free streaming music service? Here's a list
http://www.zeropaid.com/news/94765/top-10-free-music-streaming-services/

One vote for Spotify...

VectorMan

VectorMan

Yomama wrote: