Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

the Trump silver spoons and military service......but he showed his courage in 1968

+2
ZVUGKTUBM
2seaoat
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

2seaoat

2seaoat

2seaoat

2seaoat

In July 1970 It was four weeks after I graduated from high school when I got a draft number of 305. I was no longer a high school student so I had lost my high school student deferment after registering at 16. I come home thinking my draft was next year, but found out that my had me in the 1970 draft lottery. I never had any deferment after High school, and never got called and remained 1a. The 1969 lottery was December of 1969.....Mr. Trump was getting a medical deferment for a year after playing squash at Wharton.....yep.....that silver spoon who wants a great military sure did not have his kids serve either......please note Kaine's kid is serving. I have no problem with Trump not serving, but I have a big problem with his attack on John McCain which makes his comments acidic.

ZVUGKTUBM

ZVUGKTUBM

Warmonger Dick Cheney never served, either, and Dubya's service in the Texas Air National Guard was so unstellar that his commanding officer didn't know what to put into his fitness report. I would have had him sign an adverse fitrep and be one of the few who get passed-over for O-3 when it comes time for promotion.

http://www.best-electric-barbecue-grills.com

Floridatexan

Floridatexan

His attempt to equate being in a military school with actually going to war is pathetic.