Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Kidney stone....go figure!

+4
Markle
knothead
ZVUGKTUBM
Joanimaroni
8 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Kidney stone....go figure! Empty Kidney stone....go figure! 2/18/2016, 4:37 pm

Joanimaroni

Joanimaroni

Had a great water aerobic work out Tuesday night....actually I over did it and then went to a basketball game. Got home exhausted and went to bed. 

Woke up with excruciating back pain at 4am. Being a retired nurse, I feel it is up to me to figure out the diagnosis and figured it was related to extensive water workout. By 6am I had it narrowed done to an acute iliopsoas spasm. Awesome! So I take a muscle relaxant.....go back to bed and wait for the medicine to kick in. Several hours later and no relief I take a hot shower. ...what relief for my back and and severe butt pain. Go back to bed and then start going to the bathroom every 15 min. New diagnosis flare up of acute diverticulitis. Then I start vomiting.....hot water at first then bile. Tried to make it back to bed....ended up calling my daughter 1:30pm  to take me to the ER. 

This request sent a flurry of phone calls throughout the family. " Maw never goes to the ER" Spend the time in the ER reassuring everyone callin that I was not dying and hoping I would not die....cause I felt like I was.

Sat in the waiting room for several hours..went to the back....examined ...scanned and diagnosed with a kidney stone! Would have never guessed that. 

Incidental finding multiple liver cysts found. Liver was clear on last scan a year ago for diverticulitus. Flurry of family calls sent out by daughter again. My doctor surgeon niece calls this am. After conferring with fellow docs....stated liver cysts are normal, rarely cancerous, and need a 3 month follow up. Who new.