Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

medical pot

+8
Markle
QueenOfHearts
Sal
Joanimaroni
dumpcare
RottiesRule
Floridatexan
2seaoat
12 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1medical pot Empty medical pot 1/26/2014, 8:31 pm

2seaoat

I am now a resident of the State of Illinois and I will be going to Northwestern later this spring to seek a script on medical marijuana. Illinois passed it effective Jan 1st, but the dispensaries will not be set up until June. They are very strict but metastasis of the liver allows me to qualify, and the pain recently has become significant. My question is pretty straight forward. I have not smoked pot since the mid 1970s and really never did it beyond experimentation, but I am concerned with having thc laced brownies effect my driving. I think that the state of Illinois and any state should give some clear guidelines as to when you can drive a car after taking thc. I would not drive the same day, but I am concerned the THC would still be in my system and if I had an accident and they did a blood test, would I be driving under the influence.

Clearly, some of my pain pills tell me not to drive. However, I know the next day I am good as long as I have not taken the pill. I do not remember pot effecting my cognitive abilities the next day, and I certainly think I would be clear to drive, but I am concerned because all states can find you impaired with certain substances in your blood.

2medical pot Empty Re: medical pot 1/26/2014, 9:15 pm

Floridatexan

Floridatexan