Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

A 727 crashed in Pensacola bay.

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1A 727 crashed in Pensacola bay. Empty A 727 crashed in Pensacola bay. 7/26/2013, 1:33 pm

gulfbeachbandit

gulfbeachbandit

http://www.pnj.com/article/20130726/HISTORY/130726004/Historic-Photos-Series-Donna-crashes-into-Escambia-Bay?odyssey=mod|breaking|text|FRONTPAGE

Joanimaroni

Joanimaroni

I was an ER nurse and got called for the hospital disaster situation. Most of the victims were brought to our hospital. A stewardess brought in went straight to the OR. She had a fractured liver and came damn close to death from the blood loss.

The day after the disaster was worse, for me....I listened to the stories from survivors. One lady, 75 years old, could not swim. They had a floatation device strapped to her and told her to jump into the water. Instead she held on to the open door...she held on with one hand for almost 2 hours, listening to screams in the pitch dark, before finally being rescued. She told me, through her tears, her floatation device deflated after about 5 minutes.

gulfbeachbandit

gulfbeachbandit

Joanimaroni wrote:I was an ER nurse and got called for the hospital disaster situation. Most of the victims were brought to our hospital. A stewardess brought in went straight to the OR. She had a fractured liver and came damn close to death  from the blood loss.