Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Using iPhone to view Pensacola Discussion Forum

+2
Sal
boards of FL
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

This site is the only site, when viewed from my iPhone, that has a pop up and takeover from a game site. What's the deal??

I have an old droid that has the same issue from certain ads. Apple might have an ad block app.

boards of FL

boards of FL

I had the same problem when using Apple's native browser, Safari.  I still use Safari as my primary mobile browser, though I also installed Chrome and use that solely for this forum.  Chrome eliminated the pop up adds that would automatically bring me to the app store.

Sal

Sal

Purify app - ad blocker.

Thanks, y'all.

ZVUGKTUBM

ZVUGKTUBM

Is this site mobile-optimized? I am just learning about the necessity to have your affiliate-marketing websites mobile-optimized. I have a new Wordpress site reviewing electric barbecue grills sold at Amazon.com that I am trying to get traffic to. I used a new Wordpress theme that has very cool mobile-optimization built right into it. I am going to use this theme to start a few more affiliate sites for product-niches I am pondering.

http://www.best-electric-barbecue-grills.com

boards of FL

boards of FL

ZVUGKTUBM wrote:Is this site mobile-optimized? I am just learning about the necessity to have your affiliate-marketing websites mobile-optimized. I have a new Wordpress site reviewing electric barbecue grills sold at Amazon.com that I am trying to get traffic to. I used a new Wordpress theme that has very cool mobile-optimization built right into it. I am going to use this theme to start a few more affiliate sites for product-niches I am pondering.