Pensacola Discussion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Gun Control

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Gun Control Empty Gun Control 3/31/2021, 12:22 pm

Floridatexan

Floridatexan

From a FB friend:

When those of us with no connection to gun culture speak after the latest gun massacre, we are easily dismissed.
So I thought I would post these comments by our friend (deleted). Reposted from his page.
----------------------------------------------------
"Outrage!!
First - I am a gun owner and hunter. I was raised in a family where a rifle or shotgun was often used to provide food for the week or the year.
Second - I am the son of a WW II light machine gunner, I am a retired USAF officer and Gulf War vet, yet I am outraged that a country that places peace and prosperity over all else, also provides an environment where anyone, and I mean anyone can get a tool designed and bred on the battle field purely to kill and maim as many human beings as possible.

We, you and I, allow this to happen. People actually are providing organizations and politicians millions of dollars to allow AK-47s, AR-15s, double stacked Glock, Colt, Springfield Armory, and the list goes on to produce their versions of the same devices I qualified on the range with during my military career. Please know, there are very few differences between the M-16 I qualified with in the military and the AR-15 currently sold on the market. Both would send a .223 round at it’s target every time you touch the trigger until the magazine was empty. By the way, the extended magazines and new calibers available for these weapons far exceed the volume and ballistics of my military M-16.