This is a forum based out of Pensacola Florida.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Clean your teeth this new year! Cleanings at the dental hygiene clinic at Pensacola state college.

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Hello and Happy New Year!

I am a student at Pensacola State College and I just wanted to get the word out that their is a cheap alternative for dental services in Pensacola. At the clinic we do not provide fillings, removal of teeth, or orthodontics.
Basically we do a Prophylaxis(cleaning of the teeth), Deep scaling(periodontal debridement), Fluoride treatments, radiographs, oral cancer screening, and intra/extra oral examinations.

Services are FREE for those with Medicaid cards, Food Stamp cards, or VA cards, as well as PSC full-time students and faculty.

For anyone not listed above the cost of the appointment will be between $20-35. There is a flat $20 fee for adults and $15 fee for children which includes a basic cleaning. We will explore, probe, intra/extra oral examination, medical history, plaque index, oral cancer screening, polishing, and more. The added cost comes from how much calculus(plaque) you have and removing it.

We take patients ages 4 and up so you are welcome to make you kids appointments to! Please ask any questions you have and PM me if you would like to set up an appointment.

Thank you a lowly student.

Last edited by mkay on 1/3/2017, 9:54 am; edited 1 time in total

View user profile

What a great service to the community. People don't realize but rotten teeth and even heavy plaque has systemic effects on the entire body. The cleanings and care of the teeth and mouth are very important.

Thank you student.

PS: please learn the proper use of their/there/they're... it'll be important in making impressions.

Thank you and please ignore the dipshit Pkr. He's not breathing if he's not being snarky.

View user profile